Bowling Trophy

In 2016/17 the GGCC Committee voted to name the A Grade bowling trophy The Gavin Lynch Trophy in recognition of Gav's contribution to the Club.  As at the end of 2015/16 season, Gav's achievements include:

  • 336 wickets at 18.4 (the next best was 170 at 15.0)
  • 263 A Grade wickets (the next best was 143)
  • A Grade bowling trophy recipient 8 out 13 seasons playing A Grade turf cricket for the Brumbies
  • Two time winner of ATCA B2 bowling trophy
  • Appears 4 times in the top 10 "most wickets in a season" at positions 1, 3, 7, 10 never taking fewer than 30 wickets in the season
  • Taken 10 wickets on a match once (only one other person has achieved the same feat)
  • Take 5 wickets in an innings 12 times (the next best was 8 times)
  • A Grade MVP three times
  • Life Member and FC of Golden Grove CC
  • A Grade cap number is 1


1999/00 Unknown Unknown Unknown Unknown
2000/01 Gavin Lynch Unknown Unknown Unknown
2001/02 Gavin Lynch Mark Collyer Mark Harvy Scott May
2002/03 Gavin Lynch Darryl Webster Unknown Unknown
2003/04 Mike Rogers Darryl Webster Unknown Unknown
2004/05 Gavin Lynch Darryl Webster Darren Stoekel Unknown
2005/06 Gavin Lynch Eugene Warrior Adam Peterson Unknown
2006/07 Gavin Lynch Paul Cree Adam Peterson M Franklin
2007/08 Ben Lynch M Olesnicky Jack Currie No team (D)
2008/09 Gavin Lynch Aron Baker Stephen Goed Jamie Parry
2009/10 Andrew Mallichan Ian Henderson Aron Baker Damien Stamato
2010/11 Steven Cox Shane Yap Deon Williams Wayne Meakin
2011/12 Gavin Lynch Matt Bradbrook Steven Cox Wayne Meakin
Damien Stamato
2012/13 Jordan Indraratne Matt Bradbrook Nathan Deacon Dan Papadimas
2013/14 Brad Anderson
Craig Jomartz
Eddie Ward
Wayne Meakin Damien Stamato Nathan Deaon (D)
Iain Quick & Craig Jomartz (T20)
2014/15 Brad Cousins Ben Lynch Brad Innes No team (D)
Tom Neadley & Jake Richards (T20)
2015/16 Eddie Ward Chris Quick Dan Papadimas Mike Newbery (D)
Brad Innes & Tom Neadley (T20)
2016/17 Brad Cousins Brayden Casey Nathan Deacon Raj Karim (D)
Brad Anderson (T20)
2017/18 Tom Neadley Iain Quick Ben Durrant

Ian Henderson (D)
Alex Higgins (T20)

208/19 Alex Higgins Ian Henderson Own Marks

Wayne Meakin (D)
Alex Higgins (T20)